I’mma Bee

Right. So, there’s no pokemon comic this week, because I’ve been working on a few other projects that have been kind of time-consuming. I’m working on what is essentially a mod formy laptop, and there will be pictures. I’ve also been researching solar energy. There will be a new site for the old webcomic (Life Bytes).  I’m working on getting that set up, and is sort of on-hold for the new computer. I’ve started getting ready for a third comic, which is an adaptation of Roadside Picnic by Arkady and Boris Strugatsky. I’m currently reading it for the second time, and finishing it for the first, lol. I finally fixed my Desktop so I’ve been reliving my lives in Borderlands, Fallout3, Burnout: Paradise (At which I’m amazing), and Left 4 Dead.

Oh, here’s something else that’s exciting, I’m working on an epic comic book, which will also be posted online. It does not have a name, but is a completely original story. I only have some character concept art as far as drawings go, but I’m writing the story, and it is coming along well.

Basically, it’s a sci-fi comic (surprised? more than likely not) set in a semi-distant future ravaged by nuclear warfare, and man-made natural disasters. It doesn’t particularly follow any one character as a main protagonist, but follows a myriad of survivors who rarely meet, but whose stories intertwine, nonetheless.  I’m excited for it.

So yeah. That’s where I’m at right now. I’m getting myself pretty darn busy, but I’m still going to stick to my pokeballs and give you two chapters next Sunday.

~ by mcstene on June 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
